Parks & Recreation Advisory Board

Parks Board Members

Name Phone & Email Term Expires 
Chris Sooter 479.366.1551
csooter@membserv.com
City Council Appointee
Shara Fisher 479.903.6444
sharafisher@gmail.com
Term (1) expires December 2020
Mike Power 479.936.0526
mpower@fsbank.com
Term (1) expires December 2018
Cortney Carlson 479.531.5332
cortneymae313@yahoo.com
Term (1) expires December 2020
Thomas Butrynski 402.214.9582
Tom.butrynski@effem.com
Term (2) expires December 2018
Michelle Malashock 479.277.3611
michelle.malashock@gmail.com
Term (1) expires December 2019
Jonathan Terlouw 479.282.5355
jonathan.terlouw@walmart.com
Term (2) expires December 2018
Craig Gilbert 479.502.2274
cgilbert@surgeconsulting.com
Term (1) expires December 2019
Whitney Sutherland 479.659.4196
whitneygsutherland@gmail.com
Term (1) expires December 2020
Courtney Schaefer 479.790.5096
skapikca@hotmail.com
Term (2) expires December 2019

Mission

The Parks and Recreation Advisory Board acts in an advisory capacity to the City of Bentonville activities. Board members work in the public interest and speak for the general community in matters regarding parks and recreation. It is the duty of the Board members to promote and foster community involvement in parks and recreation activities. The Board shall stimulate and encourage communication with members of the community to ensure that programs, goals and objectives are consistent with community needs and desires.