City News

Posted on: January 31, 2018

Bentonville Municipal Airport Recognized as Airport of the Year

AAOA Airport recognition plaque 2017

Bentonville, AR…The Arkansas Airport Operators Association 24th Annual Conference was held in Eureka Springs, Arkansas.  The Bentonville Municipal Airport - Louise M. Thaden Field was named the 2017 Arkansas Airport of the Year on Tuesday, October 17.

Bentonville Municipal Airport Manager, Chuck Chadwick, accepted a plaque on behalf of the City of Bentonville and the Airport. 

Others present for the presentation included Brian Baldwin, Chairman of the Airport Advisory Board, and Adam White of Garver, the City’s airport engineering partner.  Jerry Chism, Director of the Arkansas Department of Aeronautics made the presentation.

Facebook Twitter Google Plus Email