Yes, we fingerprint citizens on Tuesday’s between 08:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
We charge a fee of $10 per fingerprint card. Please bring fingerprint cards with you provided by your employer, organization, or entity requesting the fingerprints. If one needs fingerprint cards, one can print standard FBI fingerprint cards from the FBI website, please follow their website’s printing instructions.
For additional information, please review the Arkansas State Police link below for fingerprinting requirements.
Fingerprinting Information and Services - Arkansas Department of Public Safety (link)
Show All Answers
*If your vehicle was towed following an arrest in the City of Bentonville, it was impounded by Bentonville Towing. Bentonville Towing is currently contracted for law enforcement towing services for the city. If there is no hold, your vehicle can be picked up at their facility located at:
302 SW Regional Airport Blvd, Bentonville, AR 72712 (479) 273-3743
Be prepared to show proof of ownership and pay any associated fees.
*If your vehicle was illegally parked or a safety hazard on the public roadway, please contact the Bentonville Police Department non-emergency number (479) 271-3170 to confirm if your vehicle was towed by our department.
*If you were parked on private property and your vehicle was towed, this was more than likely by the property owner and you will need to contact them to find out what towing service has your vehicle.
*If you were involved in an accident and your vehicle needs to be towed, the officer on scene will ask you your preference on a tow service. If no preference is given, the Bentonville Police Department will contact Bentonville Towing.
To pay a fine or ticket, please visit:Bentonville District Court2706 S. Walton Blvd.Bentonville, AR 72712 If you receive a citation for a traffic or criminal incident it is important that you take note of the date, time and address of the Court to which the officer has cited you. This information is contained toward the top of your copy of the citation.
While certain citations may be resolved before your Court date, some cannot. If your citation has "Must Appear" written on it, then you must appear at Court on the given date and time. Additionally, you may receive a "Court Event Notice" in the mail that tells you that you "Must Appear" at Court on the given date and time.
For information regarding your citation you can go to JusticeWeb. Choose the "Reports" icon at the top, left corner. Next click on the "Bond Forfeit- Citation Search". You will be prompted to input your citation number. This report will tell you whether a citation can be paid before your court date and, if so, how much the citation will cost.
Should you wish to pay the citation and not appear in Court, your payment must be received before your designated Court date. Payment can be made at Bentonville District Court during regular business hours, sent through the mail or made online.
Accidents are available at the police department or access accident reports online. To order an accident report online, the requester must know the report number (available when the report is taken at the scene), the report date, and/or the last name of a person involved in the accident. Accidents are $10 online and $5 at the Police Department.
Case reports are available in person at the police station and cost $0.06 per page. Please note that case reports are not available when in an open investigation status.