25

Electric Department

Location
608 Southeast Third Street Bentonville, AR 72712
Hours
Monday - Friday
7:30am - 4:00pm
Contact
Business Hours 479-271-3135 After Hours 1-800-286-1262
Quick Links

Welcome to the Bentonville Electrical Utility Department web page. This location will provide you with access to specific staff contacts and general information.

The primary objectives of the Bentonville Electrical Utility Department are to provide and maintain safe, low cost, reliable and efficient electrical power to our customers and citizens, to be responsive to electrical emergencies and outages, and to represent the City of Bentonville to the fullest of our abilities.

In the construction and maintaining of it's system, the Bentonville Electrical Utility Department provides engineering and design, overhead and underground line construction,metering information, and powerline easement tree trimming and removal.

Arkansas One Call Smart Devices

Engineering Director
Travis Matlock, PE
(479) 271-5941
tmatlock@bentonvillear.com

Systems Engineer
Wayman Thurman, PE
(479)271-5943
wthurman@bentonvillear.com

Construction Manager
Doug Charest
(479) 271-5985
dcharest@bentonvillear.com

Electric Secretary
Linda Schumpert
(479) 271-3135
lschumpert@bentonvillear.com

Engineering Technician
Charlie Barnes
(479) 271-5946
cbarnes@bentonvillear.com

Engineering Technician
April Hayes
(479) 271-5959
ahayes@bentonvillear.com