25

    View Full Calendar of Events

Finance and Accounting

Location
City Hall
117 West Central Avenue
Bentonville, AR 72712
Hours
Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m - 4:30 p.m
Contact
Fax: 479-271-5913
Quick Links

The Finance and Accounting Department provides accurate and timely financial reporting and analysis to the Mayor, City Council, City Departments, and the public and maintains accounting records in accordance with all applicable federal laws, state laws, and Generally Accepted Accounting Principles for municipal governments.

Responsibilities Include:

Budget Preparation and Monitoring
Cash Management
Deposit Processing
Financial Reporting
General Ledger Maintenance
Payment Processing
Payroll Processing
Purchasing
 

View Current Bids



Denise Land

Denise Land
Director of Finance and Administration
(479) 271-3118
dland@bentonvillear.com

Jake Harper
Assistant Finance Director
(479) 271-6781
jharper@bentonvillear.com

Machele Bowen
Payroll
(479) 271-3117
mbowen@bentonvillear.com

Meredith Boze
Accounting Specialist
(479) 418-8649
mboze@bentonvillear.com

Linda Hendrickson
Accounts Payable
(479) 271-3116
lhendrickson@bentonvillear.com

Wendy Phillips
Accountant
(479) 271-3106
wphillips@bentonvillear.com

 

Purchasing

Purchasing is responsible for assisting in the purchasing of supplies and acquiring construction and miscellaneous services for all City Departments in accordance with State statutes, City ordinances, and proper purchasing procedures, as well as disposing of surplus City property. This division seeks to provide economic and timely purchases of goods and services for all City departments through requests for proposals, bids, and quotes. This division manages the City's insurance programs. Management of the insurance program includes the evaluation of insurance needs, soliciting insurance bids, purchase of insurance policies, and coordination of all losses.

Katherine Bertschy
Purchasing Agent                                                                 
(479) 271-3115
kbertschy@bentonvillear.com