View Full Calendar of Events

Wastewater Department

Location
1901 N.E. "A" Street Bentonville, Arkansas 72712
Hours
7:30am to 4:00pm
Monday - Friday
Contact
Nancy Busen, Manager
Phone: 479-271-3161 Fax: 479-271-3163
Quick Links

Nancy Busen                                            
Wastewater Manager
nbusen@bentonvillear.com

MaryAnn Dykstra
Wastewater Secretary
mdykstra@bentonvillear.com

Roman Rios
Laboratory / Pretreatment Supervisor
rrios@bentonvillear.com

Chris Earl
Operations Foreman
cearl@bentonvillear.com

Mark Kiggins
Compost Foreman
mkiggins@bentonvillear.com

Robert Burkett
Maintenance Foreman
rburkett@bentonvillear.com

 

Mission Statement:

The mission of the Bentonville Wastewater Department and staff is to protect public health and the environment through the effective treatment of wastewater. Effective wastewater treatment prevents disease, contamination of water supply, maintains clean waters for the propagation and survival of fish and aquatic life, and conserves water.

Responsibilities:

The Bentonville Wastewater Department is responsible for operating and maintaining a 4 million gallon a day activated sludge, extended aeration wastewater treatment facility and 56 lift stations. The wastewater treatment facility is required to meet strict NPDES effluent permit limits year-round. The Wastewater Department also operates and maintains the Bentonville Composting Facility located at 2000 N.W. “A” Street. The composting facility converts biosolids and wood waste products into a class “A” compost for sale to the public.