30

1 City Sign 3 Water Tower 4 Square 5 Power Lines

City Council

Elected at-large, but representing wards. Two members from each ward. Members must live in the ward they represent, otherwise same qualifications as mayor. Part-time. Two regularly scheduled council meetings per month; receives $711.88 per month.

FUNCTION:

Enacts laws (ordinances) for the health, safety and welfare of the city not in conflict with the United States or state constitution.

MEETINGS:

City Council meets the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of every month, at 6:00 PM, unless there is a cancellation.  Click here for City Council Agendas and Minutes.

City Clerk - Linda Spence - 117 W Central - 479-271-3112  lspence@bentonvillear.com

WARD 1 POSITION 1

Stephanie Orman
4001 NE Kensington Avenue
Cell: (479) 381-2990
sorman@bentonvillear.com

WARD 1 POSITION 2

John Skaggs
201 NE 3rd Street
Cell:     (479) 426-4169
Home: (479) 273-3016
Office:  (479) 273-3422
jskaggs@bentonvillear.com

 

WARD 2 POSITION 1

Tim Robinson
1106 NW D Street
Home: (479) 619-8888
trobinson@bentonvillear.com

 

WARD 2 POSITION 2

Chris Sooter
204 Devon Green
Phone: (479) 366-1551
csooter@bentonvillear.com

WARD 3 POSITION 1

James Smith
3504 SW Champagne Avenue
Phone: (479) 366-5683
jsmith2@bentonvillear.com

WARD 3 POSITION 2

Bill Burckart
5003 SW Blairemont Rd.
Office:  (479)  273-1881
Home: (479) 271-9930
bburckart@bentonvillear.com

 

WARD 4 POSITION 1

 

Octavio Sanchez
603 Cornell Street
Home: (479) 464-7012
osanchez@bentonvillear.com

WARD 4 POSITION 2

Jim Webb
112 SE G Court
Home: (479) 426-4411
jwebb@bentonvillear.com