1 City Sign 3 Water Tower 4 Square 5 Power Lines
About Bentonville Parks & Recreation Employment Public Safety Utilities Community Plan

League Honors Bentonville Mayor Bob McCaslin at 80th Convention

Posted: June 30 2014

June 24, 2014
Contact: Don Zimmerman, Executive Director
Whitnee V. Bullerwell, Communications Director
Arkansas Municipal League, 501-374-3484

The Arkansas Municipal League at its 80th Convention, held June 18-20 in Little Rock, honored Mayor Bob McCaslin of Bentonville with the Adrian L. White Municipal Leadership Award. The award is presented to municipal officials who have served with distinction and dedication to their cities and the League’s boards, councils, or committees for six years.
The award is named in honor of White, who was mayor of Pocahontas from 1967-1974 and a former League president and vice president.
The Arkansas Municipal League is a service and advocacy organization for the municipalities of Arkansas. The League has a voluntary membership comprised of all 500 cities and towns in the state and was created to assist cities with information and representation in the public affairs of our state and nation. To find out more, please visit www.arml.org.