Airport Advisory Board



The Airport Advisory Board meets on the first Thursday of each month unless otherwise noted in Announcements.  Check back often as dates could change.  

The next regular Airport Advisory Board meeting is scheduled for Thursday, December 7, 2023 @ 3:00 pm. The meeting will be held in person at City Hall - Planning Commission Chambers, 305 SW "A" Street in Bentonville.  A Zoom Webinar option is also offered.  If you have any questions, please contact Beverly Shepherd, Administrative Assistant, at, or by phone at (479) 271-3131.

You may register early at the link below:

Airport Board Members

Name     Phone Term Expires Ex-Officio  
Richard Ham
09-30-2024 No  
Mark Slaughter
    (817)946-4991 10-24-2026 No  
Rachel Hobert
10-24-2-26 No  
Brian Baldwin - Chairman

09-20-2024 No  
Dennis Cherry     (479)790-4972
09-27-2022 No  
Chris Sooter     (479)366-1551

12-31- 2024 Yes  
  1. Richard Ham

  2. Mark Slaughter

    Vice Chairman

  3. Mike Frost

  4. Dennis Cherry

  5. Brian Baldwin

  6. Chris Sooter

    Ward 2 Position 2 Council Member


This board meets in committees, including:

  • Policy Committee
  • Public Relations Committee
  • Safety Committee

Airport Advisory Board Information

For any questions, Email: Beverly Shepherd or call at 479-271-3131.